Comparison

DropSnaps vs POV

POV is a digital disposable camera: you choose how many shots each guest gets and when the photos reveal, and the price depends on your guest count, in US dollars. DropSnaps is built for sharing everything guests took: no shot limit on paid plans, video on paid plans, a live wall and TV slideshow, a guest book, and one price per event in pounds.

We make DropSnaps. Everything about POV comes from its own website, checked on as a UK visitor sees it. Prices and plans change, so check before you buy.

DropSnaps and POV compared, checked 7 October 2026
FeatureDropSnapsPOV
How guests joinScan a QR code or open a link; it works in the phone's browser, with no app and no accountThrough an App Clip on iPhone or a web page on Android; the host sets up personal events in the POV app
Price for a weddingStandard £45 or Premium £99, a one-off payment per event, VAT includedBy guest count, in US dollars: $4.99 (25 guests), $14.99 (50), $34.99 (100), $64.99 (175), $89.99 (250)
Free planUp to 50 photos, kept for 30 daysUp to 10 guests
VideoOn Standard and Premium, up to 4 GB or 8 GB per video; iPhone videos are converted to play everywhereNot stated
Photo qualityOriginal files kept, never compressedNot stated
Live wall and slideshowYes: a live wall guests browse and a TV slideshow, with six looks to choose fromA live slideshow is part of the business package
Guest bookWritten notes, which can come with a photoNot stated
Approve before showingYes, optionalYou can review and delete guests' photos at any time; no approval step described
PIN or passwordOptional 4 to 6 digit PIN (the printed QR code includes it)Not stated; a privacy setting decides whether guests see each other's photos
Download everythingOne zip of every originalDownload all the photos from the website
How long photos are kept12 months on paid plans, with more time available to buy; 30 days on FreeIts website says photos don't expire
Prices shown inPounds, VAT includedUS dollars
CompanyRun from the UK; photos stored in Western EuropeUntitled Tech, Inc. (POV Camera), United States; its privacy policy says the service is intended for visitors in the US

Which should you choose?

Choose POV if…

  • You want the disposable-camera game: a set number of shots per guest.
  • You want a big reveal during the event, after it, or on a delay.
  • It's a small gathering of up to 10 guests (free).

Choose DropSnaps if…

  • You want every photo and video guests took, not a set number of shots.
  • You want a live wall and TV slideshow at the reception.
  • You want one price in pounds, VAT included, whatever your guest count.

Questions people ask

How much does POV cost?

POV prices personal events by guest count in US dollars: free for up to 10 guests, then from $4.99 for 25 guests to $89.99 for 250 (checked on 7 October 2026). Business events are priced separately.

Do guests need the POV app?

No. POV says it uses App Clips on iPhone and a web page on Android, so guests don't install the full app. The host sets up personal events in the POV app.

What is the POV camera?

POV is a "digital disposable camera" app for events. Guests take a set number of photos, and the album reveals during the event, right after it or on a delay.

Where these facts come from

POV's own pages, checked on 7 October 2026: