Comparison
DropSnaps vs Lense
Lense is a digital disposable camera with a live photo wall: guests get up to 25 shots each unless you pay for unlimited, video is an add-on, and the price rises with your guest count. DropSnaps charges one price per event, with no shot limit on paid plans, video included on paid plans, and a written guest book next to the photos.
We make DropSnaps. Everything about Lense comes from its own website, checked on as a UK visitor sees it. Prices and plans change, so check before you buy.
| Feature | DropSnaps | Lense |
|---|---|---|
| How guests join | Scan a QR code or open a link; it works in the phone's browser, with no app and no account | Scan a QR code or open a link, enter a name and shoot in the browser; no app or account |
| Price for a wedding | Standard £45 or Premium £99, a one-off payment per event, VAT included | By guest count: £4.99 (25 guests), £14.99 (50), £34.99 (100), £44.99 (150), £59.99 (200), £69.99 (250), £84.99 (500) |
| Free plan | Up to 50 photos, kept for 30 days | Up to 7 guests |
| Video | On Standard and Premium, up to 4 GB or 8 GB per video; iPhone videos are converted to play everywhere | A £9.99 add-on, clips up to 1 minute |
| Photo quality | Original files kept, never compressed | Not stated |
| Live wall and slideshow | Yes: a live wall guests browse and a TV slideshow, with six looks to choose from | Yes, a live photo wall with every event |
| Guest book | Written notes, which can come with a photo | Not stated |
| Approve before showing | Yes, optional | Yes: review every upload before it's visible, plus an automatic filter |
| PIN or password | Optional 4 to 6 digit PIN (the printed QR code includes it) | Not stated; the album can be instant, delayed or private |
| Download everything | One zip of every original | One-click download of all photos and videos |
| How long photos are kept | 12 months on paid plans, with more time available to buy; 30 days on Free | 12 months from the event start date |
| Prices shown in | Pounds, VAT included | Pounds for UK visitors |
| Company | Run from the UK; photos stored in Western Europe | Rewaive B.V. (Lense), the Netherlands; photos stored in the EU |
Which should you choose?
Choose Lense if…
- You love the disposable-camera idea of limited shots and a delayed reveal.
- It's a small event: free for up to 7 guests, £4.99 for 25.
- You want guests to take photos in the moment rather than share later.
Choose DropSnaps if…
- You want guests to share everything, with no shot limit on paid plans.
- You want video without paying for an add-on.
- You want a guest book of messages, with photos, next to the gallery.
Questions people ask
How much does Lense cost?
Lense prices each event by guest count: free for up to 7 guests, £4.99 for 25, rising to £84.99 for 500 (shown to UK visitors on 7 October 2026). Unlimited captures and video are £9.99 add-ons each.
Do Lense guests need an app?
No. Guests scan the QR code or open the event link, enter their name and take photos in the browser.
Where these facts come from
Lense's own pages, checked on 7 October 2026: