# DropSnaps vs POV

> POV is a digital disposable camera: you choose how many shots each guest gets and when the photos reveal, and the price depends on your guest count, in US dollars. DropSnaps is built for sharing everything guests took: no shot limit on paid plans, video on paid plans, a live wall and TV slideshow, a guest book, and one price per event in pounds.

We make DropSnaps. Everything about POV comes from its own website (https://pov.camera), checked on 7 October 2026 as a UK visitor sees it. Prices and plans change, so check before you buy. https://dropsnaps.com/compare/pov

| | DropSnaps | POV |
|---|---|---|
| How guests join | Scan a QR code or open a link; it works in the phone's browser, with no app and no account | Through an App Clip on iPhone or a web page on Android; the host sets up personal events in the POV app |
| Price for a wedding | Standard £45 or Premium £99, a one-off payment per event, VAT included | By guest count, in US dollars: $4.99 (25 guests), $14.99 (50), $34.99 (100), $64.99 (175), $89.99 (250) |
| Free plan | Up to 50 photos, kept for 30 days | Up to 10 guests |
| Video | On Standard and Premium, up to 4 GB or 8 GB per video; iPhone videos are converted to play everywhere | Not stated |
| Photo quality | Original files kept, never compressed | Not stated |
| Live wall and slideshow | Yes: a live wall guests browse and a TV slideshow, with six looks to choose from | A live slideshow is part of the business package |
| Guest book | Written notes, which can come with a photo | Not stated |
| Approve before showing | Yes, optional | You can review and delete guests' photos at any time; no approval step described |
| PIN or password | Optional 4 to 6 digit PIN (the printed QR code includes it) | Not stated; a privacy setting decides whether guests see each other's photos |
| Download everything | One zip of every original | Download all the photos from the website |
| How long photos are kept | 12 months on paid plans, with more time available to buy; 30 days on Free | Its website says photos don't expire |
| Prices shown in | Pounds, VAT included | US dollars |
| Company | Run from the UK; photos stored in Western Europe | Untitled Tech, Inc. (POV Camera), United States; its privacy policy says the service is intended for visitors in the US |

## Choose POV if

- You want the disposable-camera game: a set number of shots per guest.
- You want a big reveal during the event, after it, or on a delay.
- It's a small gathering of up to 10 guests (free).

## Choose DropSnaps if

- You want every photo and video guests took, not a set number of shots.
- You want a live wall and TV slideshow at the reception.
- You want one price in pounds, VAT included, whatever your guest count.

## Questions and answers

### How much does POV cost?

POV prices personal events by guest count in US dollars: free for up to 10 guests, then from $4.99 for 25 guests to $89.99 for 250 (checked on 7 October 2026). Business events are priced separately.

### Do guests need the POV app?

No. POV says it uses App Clips on iPhone and a web page on Android, so guests don't install the full app. The host sets up personal events in the POV app.

### What is the POV camera?

POV is a "digital disposable camera" app for events. Guests take a set number of photos, and the album reveals during the event, right after it or on a delay.

## Sources (checked 7 October 2026)

- https://pov.camera/pricing
- https://pov.camera/use-cases/weddings
- https://pov.camera/use-cases/company-events
- https://pov.camera/pov-terms
- https://pov.camera/pov-privacy
- https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/pov-disposable-camera-events/id1636032890
