# DropSnaps vs Lense

> Lense is a digital disposable camera with a live photo wall: guests get up to 25 shots each unless you pay for unlimited, video is an add-on, and the price rises with your guest count. DropSnaps charges one price per event, with no shot limit on paid plans, video included on paid plans, and a written guest book next to the photos.

We make DropSnaps. Everything about Lense comes from its own website (https://lense.app), checked on 7 October 2026 as a UK visitor sees it. Prices and plans change, so check before you buy. https://dropsnaps.com/compare/lense

| | DropSnaps | Lense |
|---|---|---|
| How guests join | Scan a QR code or open a link; it works in the phone's browser, with no app and no account | Scan a QR code or open a link, enter a name and shoot in the browser; no app or account |
| Price for a wedding | Standard £45 or Premium £99, a one-off payment per event, VAT included | By guest count: £4.99 (25 guests), £14.99 (50), £34.99 (100), £44.99 (150), £59.99 (200), £69.99 (250), £84.99 (500) |
| Free plan | Up to 50 photos, kept for 30 days | Up to 7 guests |
| Video | On Standard and Premium, up to 4 GB or 8 GB per video; iPhone videos are converted to play everywhere | A £9.99 add-on, clips up to 1 minute |
| Photo quality | Original files kept, never compressed | Not stated |
| Live wall and slideshow | Yes: a live wall guests browse and a TV slideshow, with six looks to choose from | Yes, a live photo wall with every event |
| Guest book | Written notes, which can come with a photo | Not stated |
| Approve before showing | Yes, optional | Yes: review every upload before it's visible, plus an automatic filter |
| PIN or password | Optional 4 to 6 digit PIN (the printed QR code includes it) | Not stated; the album can be instant, delayed or private |
| Download everything | One zip of every original | One-click download of all photos and videos |
| How long photos are kept | 12 months on paid plans, with more time available to buy; 30 days on Free | 12 months from the event start date |
| Prices shown in | Pounds, VAT included | Pounds for UK visitors |
| Company | Run from the UK; photos stored in Western Europe | Rewaive B.V. (Lense), the Netherlands; photos stored in the EU |

## Choose Lense if

- You love the disposable-camera idea of limited shots and a delayed reveal.
- It's a small event: free for up to 7 guests, £4.99 for 25.
- You want guests to take photos in the moment rather than share later.

## Choose DropSnaps if

- You want guests to share everything, with no shot limit on paid plans.
- You want video without paying for an add-on.
- You want a guest book of messages, with photos, next to the gallery.

## Questions and answers

### How much does Lense cost?

Lense prices each event by guest count: free for up to 7 guests, £4.99 for 25, rising to £84.99 for 500 (shown to UK visitors on 7 October 2026). Unlimited captures and video are £9.99 add-ons each.

### Do Lense guests need an app?

No. Guests scan the QR code or open the event link, enter their name and take photos in the browser.

## Sources (checked 7 October 2026)

- https://lense.app/pricing
- https://lense.app/faq
- https://lense.app/live-photo-wall
- https://lense.app/disposable-camera-app-for-weddings
- https://lense.app/terms-of-service
- https://lense.app/privacy-policy
