# DropSnaps vs GuestCam

> GuestCam and DropSnaps both collect guests' photos and videos from a QR code in the phone's browser, with no app or account, keep the original files and run a live slideshow. GuestCam costs £37 or £77 per event for UK visitors (US$49 or US$97 elsewhere), has no free plan, and adds an audio guest book and a selfie-based photo finder; DropSnaps has a free plan, prices with VAT included, a wall guests browse with moment albums, and is run from the UK.

We make DropSnaps. Everything about GuestCam comes from its own website (https://guestcam.co), checked on 11 October 2026 as a UK visitor sees it. Prices and plans change, so check before you buy. https://dropsnaps.com/compare/guestcam

| | DropSnaps | GuestCam |
|---|---|---|
| How guests join | Scan a QR code or open a link; it works in the phone's browser, with no app and no account | Scan a QR code or open the private link in the phone's browser; no app, account or password (its website says it has no app in the app stores) |
| Price for a wedding | Standard £45 or Premium £99, a one-off payment per event, VAT included | Standard £37 or Premium £77 for UK visitors, a one-off fee per event (shown struck through from £41 and £82 on 11 October 2026; US$49 and US$97 for US visitors and in its FAQ); MagicFind selfie photo search is a £33 add-on |
| Free plan | Up to 50 photos, kept for 30 days | None on its website: there's a demo gallery to look at, not a free event |
| Video | On Standard and Premium, up to 4 GB or 8 GB per video; iPhone videos are converted to play everywhere | Yes, unlimited photos and videos on both plans; no size or length limit is stated |
| Photo quality | Original files kept, never compressed | Files stored in their original resolution |
| Live wall and slideshow | Yes: a live wall guests browse and a TV slideshow, with six looks to choose from | A live slideshow on every plan; a wall guests browse on their phones isn't described |
| Guest book | Written notes, which can come with a photo; download them as text or a spreadsheet, or print them as a keepsake on Premium | Photos, videos and voice messages: an audio guest book on the web and a "PhoneBooth", with a dial-in phone number on Premium (US and Canadian numbers only) |
| Approve before showing | Yes, optional | Not stated on its website; its terms say it doesn't pre-screen content |
| PIN or password | Optional 4 to 6 digit PIN (the printed QR code includes it) | Not stated; the host controls whether guests can view the gallery, upload to it, or both |
| Download everything | One zip of every original | A one-click ZIP of every photo, video and voicemail |
| How long photos are kept | 12 months on paid plans, with more time available to buy; 30 days on Free | Standard: uploads for 6 months and storage for 12 months; Premium: 12 and 14 months; both counted from the event date |
| Prices shown in | Pounds, VAT included | Pounds for UK visitors and US dollars elsewhere, chosen by location (no selector); its terms say sales tax is added where required, and whether VAT is included isn't stated |
| Company | Run from the UK; photos stored in Western Europe | Menubar Labs LLC (GuestCam); its terms refer to the US Federal Arbitration Act; no address, country or data location is stated |

## Choose GuestCam if

- You want an audio guest book with voice messages from guests.
- You'd like guests to find their own photos from a selfie (the MagicFind add-on).
- You want several main galleries with their own QR codes (Premium) and guest pages in 17 languages.

## Choose DropSnaps if

- You want a price with VAT included and a free plan for a small event.
- You want a live wall guests browse on their phones, with moment tags that sort photos into albums.
- You want a UK company with photos stored in Western Europe and a stated keeping period on every plan.

## Questions and answers

### Is GuestCam free?

No. GuestCam has no free plan on its website (there's a demo gallery to look at); events are a one-off £37 (Standard) or £77 (Premium) for UK visitors, US$49 or US$97 elsewhere, with sales tax added where required.

### Do guests need an app for GuestCam?

No. Guests scan the QR code or open the link in their phone's browser; GuestCam says it has no app in the Apple or Google stores.

### Where is GuestCam based?

GuestCam is run by Menubar Labs LLC. Its terms of service refer to the US Federal Arbitration Act and its FAQ quotes prices in US dollars; its website doesn't give an address, a country or where photos are stored.

### How long does GuestCam keep photos?

12 months of storage on Standard (with uploads open for 6 months) and 14 months on Premium (uploads open for 12 months), counted from the event date.

## Sources (checked 11 October 2026)

- https://guestcam.co/
- https://guestcam.co/pricing
- https://guestcam.co/use-cases/weddings
- https://guestcam.co/terms
- https://help.guestcam.co/en/
